koreankillo.blogg.se

Docker run image bash -c
Docker run image bash -c










docker run image bash -c

#DOCKER RUN IMAGE BASH C INSTALL#

It's also great for my most common "I don't want to install this to my computer" use case.

docker run image bash -c

# From Hostĭocker run -it continuumio/miniconda3:latest bashĬool, huh? This is perfect for debugging a container that absolutely should be working properly. Then run a few commands to make sure that you are in fact in that shell. For me this is Python, and specifically I like conda. Google your favorite programming language's Docker up. # docker run -it continuumio/miniconda3:latest bashīut keep reading for more. Long story short, you can tell Docker to run the command bash, which drops you into a shell: docker run -it name-of-image bash But a lot of times I'm throwing a Dockerfile in a GitHub repo so that I don't have to install CLIs that I just know will eventually conflict on my laptop.

docker run image bash -c

Sometimes I'm using it for something cooler like a distributed computing project. Most of the time when I use Docker I am using it to package and distribute an application. You can even get really crazy and run a VM that is then running Docker. Maybe that computer is an EC2 instance or a laptop. Or connect to it with SSH and then treat it like a regular shell.ĭocker is no different! You are running a computer inside some other computer. I'm going to let you in on a DevOps secret here: The thing all DevOpsy people love to do is build a super fancy and complex system, then find a way to deal with it like a regular shell.












Docker run image bash -c